Congratulations to 17th IPDC Award Winners: Best Paper Award presented to Dr. Martin Johnson of Eli Lilly


Martin Johnson, Eli Lilly

METTLER TOLEDO is pleased to announce that Dr. Martin D. Johnson of Eli Lilly won the award for Best Paper at the 17th International Process Development Conference (IPDC).

At last week’s IPDC there were many outstanding papers presented covering the latest academic and applied research in areas including:

The top three papers, based on the voting of the conference attendees, were:


17th International Process Development Conference

Best paper:

Continuous Processing for Speed to Early Phase Material Delivery

Dr. Martin D. Johnson, Eli Lilly

2nd Place

Unraveling the Mechanism of the Cu(I)-catalyzed azide-alkyne cycloaddition

Dr. Jason Hein, The Scripps Research Institute

3rd Place

Use of Inline FTIR to Monitor a Semi-Continuous Photochemical Cycloaddition Under Cryogenic Conditions

Jeff Nye, Bristol Myers-Squibb

Congratulations to all of our award winners, and a warm thanks to all of the presenters who made this an outstanding technical conference.

Dr. Martin Johnson will be invited to present his award winning paper at the 18th IPDC. In recognition of his achievement, he will be offered an all-expense paid trip to Switzerland to attend the 18th International Process Development Conference (exact location and dates will be announced soon.)